Teaching with Prezi

Image

I wanted to give PREZI a try (again!). I had attempted to create a presentation once before and didn’t get very far. I chose to use this tool for the Teach Back assignment so that I could learn another way of creating content.

My Prezi is about “What is a MOOC?” and includes facts about MOOCs, current information (NPR had a segment just this afternoon that highlighted some MOOCs) and a multi-media (YouTube video) on the real benefits of a MOOC.

I do have a better outlook for Prezi now than last year. I see where it will add to my toolbox of presentation tools and add some variety to my classes and presentations.  I believe it will enhance my instructional methodologies and allow me to present information effectively and concisely.   I like that it adds a nice dose of movement and changes to your presentation. It’s not as linear as a powerpoint presentation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

